Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


As you’re reading this, I’m likely either in the air or out to sea. This weekend, the wife and I are setting sail on 880 feet of relaxing cruise-iness leaving out of sunny (hopefully) Miami. As a present to ourselves for 5 years of wedded bliss, we’ll be munchkin-less until Monday afternoon and I have to admit; the idea feels a little weird. I’m sure once we settle in on the Majesty of the Seas and feel the calming motion of the Atlantic, we’ll enjoy ourselves quite a bit. But the thought of leaving our little ones for more than just a dinner-and-a-movie date night feels a bit foreign at the moment.

Before shoving off from the mainland however, I wanted to let you all know that you can find a new post from me over at the page of a blogging friend of mine, Emily. Her blog, My Pajama Days, is a great read and is becoming more and more popular by the minute. Her post, “Everything My Daughter Needs to Know, She’s Learned From Gymnasticswas recently featured on Freshly Pressed, only adding to her following among bloggers. I am honored to be on her front page today so I hope you’ll hop over there and check it out, as well as the rest of Emily’s posts.

As for “30 Before 30”, I’ll be back next week to tell you all about our trip. Also, stay tuned as some changes will be coming to my little page here that you won’t want to miss! Bon Voyage!

